Jump to content



Photo

"Strength in Numbers" premier on Pinkbike for free yo.

Mt. Biking

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 TakeAStepBack

TakeAStepBack
  • VibeTribe
  • 18,546 posts

Posted 24 May 2012 - 04:22 PM

http://www.pinkbike....miere-2012.html

On Thursday, May 24th at 12:00pm PST (9:00pm CET) Anthill Films will broadcast the online premiere of “STRENGTH IN NUMBERS” live on Pinkbike. This is going to be a unique global event in the world of mountain biking: Watch the film simultaneously with tens of thousands of people from every corner of the mountain bike world through the interactive, live online premiere – for free!

The online premiere reflects exactly the concept behind “STRENGTH IN NUMBERS”: a bike movie that is about how all sides of the mountain bike world are connected should be accessible to all mountain bikers! And this is what will make the online premiere such a unique event: Knowing that the global bike community will be sharing the same experience at the same time. Moreover there will be chance to chat with other fans as well as some of the movie’s riders and filmmakers.

Live online premiere show time by time zone:
PST (Los Angeles) 12:00pm
EST (New York) 03:00pm
GMT (London) 08:00pm
CET (Berlin) 09:00pm


This should be a rippin' good watch for those interested in the sport. Happy trails...

#2 TakeAStepBack

TakeAStepBack
  • VibeTribe
  • 18,546 posts

Posted 24 May 2012 - 07:15 PM

It's on noew. I cant stream it from my phone and the work box sux for this stuff. Hopefully someone is grabbing it via stream record and it will be up on the tuber soon. I caught a little of it and the soundtrack is noteworthy.....just too choppy and such to try an dwatch.

#3 jnjn

jnjn
  • VibeTribe
  • 6,932 posts

Posted 24 May 2012 - 07:46 PM

can't watch at work :(

#4 TakeAStepBack

TakeAStepBack
  • VibeTribe
  • 18,546 posts

Posted 24 May 2012 - 09:38 PM

It's on all day. I caught the back end it is worth a watch even for non-enthusiasts. It's got a fun soundtrack and really shows a good amount of the world biking community. From dirt jumps and pump tracks, to DH race, to free riding. I didn't see much on XC, which is my preferred riding with some fast involved...or what I suppose they now dub all mountain.

Anyways, check it out. Even a music fan will enjoy it.