• VibeTribe
  • 16 posts

Posted 14 January 2010 - 04:10 AM

i know myself and i cant do AA meetings,
i need to stop drinking but all the god
and ritual shit bugs me out!!!!

whart rats have meetings right?
im new to this and gotta get right
if i wanna save my self and relationship..

i dont believe in that no relationships crap!!!
i NEED my woman around to keep my mind off it!!:bang:

http://www.facebook....e&id=1017442418

#2 sarah b.

sarah b.
  • VibeTribe
  • 73,790 posts
  • LocationRockland and Long Island, NY

Posted 19 January 2010 - 06:37 AM

ask tim mcguire in nj.

#3 George

George
  • VibeTribe
  • 375 posts
  • LocationGlendora,NJ

Posted 30 January 2010 - 07:23 AM

Hey I'm trying to get a meeting started in Cherry Hill at the Unitarian Church. Just trying to work out the schedule, maybe soon? Please email me, geckenroth@gmail.com

#4 child_of_boundless_seas

child_of_boundless_seas
  • VibeTribe
  • 36 posts

Posted 30 January 2010 - 05:36 PM

Hey Im not in NJ, but I hear you. Just started meetings myself and I was pretty put off by the god stuff, but you just gotta find a decent meeting. Most people at the place I go are not too literal about the god stuff. They know I am more of a buddhist, if anything, and they are totally cool with that. You just have to have a higher power that makes you want to get better, hell it could be music! But don't get me wrong, I wouldn't tell anybody what to do in this situation, that's just my experience so far. I would love it if there were a wharf rat meeting up my way (western MA).

#5 child_of_boundless_seas

child_of_boundless_seas
  • VibeTribe
  • 36 posts

Posted 30 January 2010 - 05:38 PM

oh and my girl is the reason I could do any of this, and nobody has objected to that yet. If anybody does, don't listen to them.

#6 dzdirewolf

dzdirewolf
  • VibeTribe
  • 20 posts

Posted 03 February 2010 - 10:55 AM