IUD side effects

• Please log in to reply
119 replies to this topic

#1 little frog

little frog
  • VibeTribe
  • 3,626 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 06:55 PM

so now that i know about the side effects of the iud, i'm interested in an alternative BC .. even considering having my tubes tied. thoughts?

#2 sums

sums

VibeGuide

• VibeGuide
  • 10,450 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 07:34 PM

i've heard that having your tubes tied can lead to longer periods with stronger cramps. but, never having had it done, i have no 1st hand experience ;)

#3 Wende

Wende
  • VibeTribe
  • 5,134 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 12:07 AM

I had my IUD removed in Nov. The side effects were tremendous. I'm so much happier now. We use Condoms. I am on no more anything, ever again. Condoms work. I know many people, including my mother, that have had their tubes tied and they all say the same thing. IT is the best option out there, if you are active and you know you are done with the child making.

#4 Wende

Wende
  • VibeTribe
  • 5,134 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 12:08 AM

I can't believe the side effects that I was having with the IUD until I had it out. WOW!

#5 little frog

little frog
  • VibeTribe
  • 3,626 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 12:21 AM

i've been close to tears all day just thinking about all the doctors i've seen for all these symptoms and not once did any of them tell me it could be the IUD

#6 little frog

little frog
  • VibeTribe
  • 3,626 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 12:22 AM

for 7 years

#7 twirly jill

twirly jill
  • VibeTribe
  • 116 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 01:28 PM

oy- that sucks little frog.

i started using the nova ring about 6 months ago and i love it. i know exactly when i'm getting my period for the first time in my life. i have a thyroid disorder, so i used to go anywhere from 3-6 months without getting it.