• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 PeaceFrog

PeaceFrog
  • VibeTribe
  • 8,284 posts
  • LocationWhisky a Go Go

Posted 29 December 2012 - 03:27 AM

the reason I think so is because the prescription runs out a couple days sooner than it's supposed to.

I wish they came in blister packs like birth control... course that would be a waste of plastic...

#2 Ginger Snap

Ginger Snap
  • VibeTribe
  • 12,223 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 05:17 PM

You should always count your medication when you get home and call the pharmacy if you don't have a 30 day supply. You can ask for them to package them in blister packs, some pharmacies will do this, some won't. I administer medication for a living and we receive our medications from different pharmacies in the area, and some are more accurate than others. If you call right away and tell them you're coming back for the meds, they'll give you the missing pills. It's also a controlled substance, just saying.

#3 hoagie

hoagie
  • VibeTribe
  • 19,442 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 05:31 PM

I pinched a few...

#4 PeaceFrog

PeaceFrog
  • VibeTribe
  • 8,284 posts
  • LocationWhisky a Go Go

Posted 29 December 2012 - 06:53 PM

You should always count your medication when you get home and call the pharmacy if you don't have a 30 day supply. You can ask for them to package them in blister packs, some pharmacies will do this, some won't. I administer medication for a living and we receive our medications from different pharmacies in the area, and some are more accurate than others. If you call right away and tell them you're coming back for the meds, they'll give you the missing pills. It's also a controlled substance, just saying.

thank you, that is a good idea. I didn't even think they might have skimped me.

I pinched a few...

:lol: you bastid! I knew it!

#5 Ginger Snap

Ginger Snap
  • VibeTribe
  • 12,223 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 07:45 AM