• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 namaste

namaste
  • VibeTribe
  • 495 posts
  • Locationpine plains, ny

Posted 25 March 2011 - 04:07 PM

Don't know where else to turn with this one...

Having a horrible time at work, it's making me sick to my stomach and my back and neck are in knots...

I am a peaceful happy person. Have been in the work force since I was 13 and now I'm 53 and have never encountered someone who I didn't get along with.

Now, I'm a nurse after 20 years of teaching in a cool little private hippie school. ANd there's a bully there, I thought everyone loved her, they hang on her very word like she's fuckin god or something. Turns out everyone's just scared of her.

So, she has decided to make me her new whipping boy/(girl) for some reason and she spends time waiting for me to fuck up and then reports it. Every little thing is a cause for her wrath. She started an e-mail campaign against me and I told her to back off and just leave me be.

So now she just bad mouths me all over. Another nurse told me to watch my back and maybe I should leave the unit! Wow, this is just so foreign to me! I'm not an innocent pollyana, but maybe in this realm I am.

What to do? The next higher rung in the ladder (the unit manager) is friends with the bully and the way higher ups say I have to go to her first. What do my boardie friends say? I hate this sort of thing! I just am no good at controversy but I'm not a wimp. and I can't be sick over this anymore.

HELP Please!:carla: :undecided:

#2 kramer

kramer
  • VibeTribe
  • 6,887 posts

Posted 25 March 2011 - 06:00 PM

i would sit down with the bully and be honest about your feelings, without accusing her of anything.

let her know that you sense there is some tension and you want to succeed in this job. ask her what you can do differently? be assertive and let her know how these campaigns and write-ups are affecting you...